top of page

Fri, Sep 06

|

via Zoom

BIPOC Surviving PWIs: All Sessions

A series created by Black, Indigenous, People of Color for Black, Indigenous, People of Color who survived and are surviving Predominantly White Institutions.

BIPOC Surviving PWIs: All Sessions
BIPOC Surviving PWIs: All Sessions

Schedule

Sep 06, 2024, 10:00 AM PDT – Sep 16, 2024, 12:00 PM PDT

via Zoom

About

September  6, September 9, September 13, and September 16

All sessions from 10 a.m.–12 p.m. PT / 11 a.m.–1 p.m. MT / 12 p.m.–2 p.m. CT / 1 p.m.–3 p.m. ET

Session 1: Naming Our Realities: Systems and Structures 

Session 2: Strategize and Disrupt: We Have a Right to Be Here

Session 3: Beyond Survival to Self-Care: Leaving Environments

Session 4: Support in Action: Movement Towards Liberation

While the content is designed to build from session to session, participants are welcome to attend any of the four sessions based on their own interests and availability. Participants are not required to have attended previous sessions in order to join at any point in the series, e.g., if you missed Session 1, you can still join Session 2. It is strongly encouraged that participants stay for the duration of a session.

Share!

bottom of page