June - September 2020 | via Zoom

Women of Color in Leadership

A space for and by Women of Color, that brings together the spirit of shared values of justice and community.

Date | Location

June - September 2020

via Zoom

About the Program

Women of Color often take the lead in supporting loved ones and broader communities and often care for themselves last. The Women of Color in Leadership space is a moment to pause and gather with one another for respite, renewal, and support.

DISCUSSION TOPICS

  • Self-Care

    • How do we separate ourselves from our labor and exist without guilt?

    • How do we lead and preserve ourselves in a time when the disparate impacts of this pandemic are exacerbating the structural inequities we've long been working to address?

    • Wellness and structural innovation to build towards wholeness in this new normal--let's create the new norm that works for us.

  • Resource-sharing

  • Movement-building

  • Grief Management

  • Supporting each other’s artistic work

  • Combatting a culture of urgency in a time of unknown

SCHEDULE

Friday, June 26 from 12:00pm - 1:30pm PT / 2:00pm - 3:30pm CT / 3 - 4:30pm ET

 

Friday, July 24 from 12:00pm - 1:30pm PT / 2:00pm - 3:30pm CT / 3 - 4:30pm ET

 

Friday, August 28 from 12:00pm - 1:30pm PT / 2:00pm - 3:30pm CT / 3 - 4:30pm ET

 

Friday, September 25 from 12:00pm - 1:30pm PT / 2:00pm - 3:30pm CT / 3 - 4:30pm ET

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter
  • Spotify

© artEquity 2020.